CARVER LAKE LODGE

"This is a great getaway spot for exploring, fishing and quiet. Wonderful hosts offer everything you need to have a lovely vacation." (Airbnb)

     - Mandy (March 2017) 5-Star Review

"I highly recommend this place. Can't wait to go back!" (VRBO)

     - Jessica M. (October 2017) 5-Star Review

"Great location to REALLY get away from it ALL! We aren't even that outdoorsy and loved it. If they rain would have stopped we could have done more...we even bought some fishing equipment and really only had about 15 minutes with no rain. We watched FUN old shows and movies that they had there, read, and ate! Fun to go to Stonie's Sausage Shop! We bought all different kind of brats! Wanted to visit the Shrine of Our Lady of the Miraculous Medal but it was closed due to water damage. We will definitely come back maybe in the Fall." (Airbnb)

     - Carole (April 2017) 5-Star Review

"If your looking for a family trip that will center the family back to the heart or looking for a place that is a romantic get away this has it all! The location is close enough to great winery's. Or stay on the property and bring your ATVs or fishing gear and kick back and enjoy! The cash cabin was beautiful! The beds were so comfy! Dan also has tons of water and munches for us upon arrival. What a kind gesture. We did cool hike and swam in the lake. It was amazing to listen to the owls talk in the morning while we had coffee and built a great s'mores fire. We can't wait to come back!" (Airbnb)

     - Art (September 2017) 5-Star Review

"Was looking for a secluded weekend getaway, this fit the bill perfectly! Classic lake chalet on a gorgeous property, lots of wildlife, trails, peace and quiet." (Airbnb)

     - Taylor (September 2017) 5-Star Review

"Dan's home was very comfortable and well-appointed. We had everything we needed to grill and cook other meals. The lake and surrounding property are beautiful (even during the rainy weekend of our stay) and we enjoyed hiking around and exploring. In addition, Dan was great in helping us get our reservation set up at the last minute due to a change in our plans." (Airbnb)

     - Adrienne (April 2017) 5-Star Review

"This place is amazing! It has everything you need (and more). It is clean and beautifully decorated. We fished in the lake, hiked the trails and enjoyed the rural surroundings." (Airbnb)

     - Kathie (November 2017) 5-Star Review

"Our trip started out very wet and involved a downed tree. It wasn't looking promising. But with Dan Jr. and Dan III as our hosts and saviors with calling the electric company we had an absolutely fabulous time. Their farm is just what our family needed. Time away from the hustle and bustle and electronics of life. We all agreed we didn't want to leave and have agreed to schedule another very long weekend or week at the farm." (Airbnb)

     - Sharon (May 2017) 5-Star Review

"We LOVED it here! I came with my husband and our 3 children ages 1,8, and 12. The photos don't even do it justice. The lake is so gorgeous and we spent hours on end at the waterfall and playing in the creek. We caught many fish, made s'mores, and spent tons of time soaking up the sun. It's a trip I will never forget. We hope to come back soon. Also, I must add that Dan and his father were EXTREMELY helpful and accommodating. When we got here it was storming extremely bad and it caused the house to loose power. They helped us in every way that they could until the power came back on. We are extremely grateful to have had them as hosts. HIGHLY RECOMMEND to anyone trying to relax and enjoy nature." (Airbnb)

     - Michelle (May 2017) 5-Star Review

"This home is located on a private lake. The house itself is well furnished and beautiful. My kids (ages 15 and 10) loved being outside as well as playing games in the house. We had a very relaxing time. Dan's house is well stocked with water, kitchen supplies, toiletries, towels, and bedding. Overall, we recommend this home to couples or even families. We had a great time and plan on returning again." (Airbnb)

     - Lynne (August 2017) 5-Star Review

"Dan's cabin was perfect for our girls hiking weekend. Greeted us with fun snacks on the table and a ton of water in the fridge. It had everything we needed and was a beautiful setting. The cabin was super clean and well stocked. We hiked and checked out a few wineries but always ended at the cabin for our dinner. Enjoyed our stay." (Airbnb)

     - Susan (June 2017) 5-Star Review

"This property was awesome! My husband, two boys, and one-year-old daughter took a trip to the country to get away from the city. The house sits on a beautiful lake and the view is awesome. The boys were able to step right outside and go fishing at anytime of day. The waterfall was better than we even imagined, and the hiking trails were great too! Dan was very responsive anytime I had any questions, and was very hospitable supplying us with a warm welcome of tasty treats. I would highly suggest this property for anyone who wants to escape the city and get some peace in the country!" (Airbnb)

     - Cassie (March 2017) 5-Star Review

"Absolutely beautiful property. Secluded and private. The property and lodging was very well kept and clean. Good communication with Dan and no complaints! Thanks for a great time." (Airbnb)

     - Kayla (June 2017) 5-Star Review

"We absolutely loved our time at this cabin! We were able to truly unplug and relax. The fishing was great and the scenery was stunning! Would definitely recommend this to others and we hope to come back for another visit in the future!" (Airbnb)

     - Chena (April 2017) 5-Star Review

"We loved our stay so much we booked an extra night! The view from the house could never get old. The house was well stocked and felt like home. The bath towels were the softest and best I have ever used! Fishing was great as well. The owner was helpful too. There is also a cute little creek with clear, cold flowing water that our family enjoyed playing in. Its along both sides of one of the roads leading to the property. All in all it was a quiet, serene 3 days that our family will never forget. Highly recommend you stay here!" (VRBO)

     - Ashley B. (July 2017) 5-Star Review

"Dan's place is super cute. Very clean. Great lake for fishing and floating around in the sun." (Airbnb)

     - Jeanne (July 2017) 5-Star Review

"Lovely cabin that overlooks a beautiful lake. We were able to unwind and relax. I just wished the weather would have cooperated because it rained every day. We had a few questions and the owners were great to work with! We would definitely stay again." (VRBO)

     - Amy B. (April 2018) 5-Star Review

"Gorgeous area with lots to do. We hiked on the far side of the lake, tried our hand at fishing and played games inside on the inclement weather days. A drive/hike to the Castor River shut-ins was well worth the brief time in the car." (VRBO)

     - Kyler J. (March 2017) 5-Star Review

"Great place to fish and get away from the city. Cell service is almost non-existent, which was actually a nice break." (Airbnb)

     - Brian (March 2017) 5-Star Review

"If you are looking for a place that is secluded with an abundance of wildlife this is it! We have stressfull jobs and this is just what was needed to recharge....the Carvers are excellent hosts. We would recommend this to enyone who is looking for a bit of PARADISE!!" (Airbnb)

     - Michael (April 2017) 5-Star Review

"Very cute and well kept cabin! Everything was very clean and well stocked. The owner was super nice and helpful as well. We spent majority of our time exploring and hiking around the lake. The views are breathtaking! I could never get tired of waking up to the sunrise here. There's no cell service, but we loved being able to disconnect for a bit! The drive to the Castor River Shut Ins is worth the short time in the car. Definitely a must if you visit this area! We absolutely loved it here! We couldn't have asked for a better stay! Thank you so much to the Carver's!" (VRBO)

     - Olivia C. (July 2017) 5-Star Review

"The lodge was perfect and the private lake was beautiful! We had a couples weekend getaway and couldn't have asked for a better time! The waterfall was gorgeous and the fishing was great! We definitely can't wait to come back again in the future!Type your paragraph here." (VRBO)

     - Wendy B. (June 2017) 5-Star Review

Testimonials


 We pride ourselves on trying to give our guests the best experience possible.  Even though we are a smallfamily operation, we want you to appreciate the Carver Lake Lodge as much as we do.  Here are some testimonials from our previous guests.  We appreciate every one of them! Unlike other websites, these are actual testimonials copied word for word from the VRBO and Airbnb websites.  They are unfiltered, honest, genuine, and unedited.